Journal

Self-Motivation

I stumbled across this quote: “Not until we are lost, do we begin to understand ourselves.” Henry David Thoreau. Times are hard. For you, maybe this might be another class missed, another alarm TURNED off, another sleepless night, another argument and the list goes on. However, it’s important to motivate yourself because if you tell yourself that ‘it’s going to be okay” it will be okay. Whenever you are going through a situation just remember thing comes to pass. Nothing supposes or intended to last or remain unchanged indefinitely.

Series NO#1. Basically, these are tips that help me to feel better about my current situation. The video on my YouTube channel (E_SEEDS) is called What Helps Me Feel Better. It also an opportunity to introduce a movie in production called Cop’s Enemy by a young intelligent, creative artist and movie producer by the name of John Kay at John Kay Films. I will leave all of his details in the description box on my YouTube channel.

Here are 5 tips that help me to feel better about myself, and hope these tips inspire you to create a list of self-motivation.

  1. Treating myself
  2. Staying connected to people who make me feel better (friend, church buddies and mentors);
  3. Staying connected with my family;
  4. Watching a movie; and
  5. Having a hobby

With further explanation on how this self-motivations tip does make me feel better about myself in a short and long term please what the video down below. Google defined self-motivation as “being motivated to do or achieve something because of one’s own enthusiasm or interest, without needing pressure from others”. Whatever self-motivation means to you, I personally think it’s highly important to learn how to make yourself feel better and motivated as an individual.

Stay Connected!!!

Leave a Reply

