Overthinking #worsehabits

When you think too much, instead of acting and doing things, you are overthinking. I like to think of myself as someone who does whatever she plans with no exceptions. little did I know know that I spend most my time thinking about what to do than actually accomplishing much of my goals or plans. Chronically thinking is real and I believe it can stop you from proceeding to the necessary steps start a new positive habit. I have been there and still growing out of Overthinking.  Oh well, having thought after thoughts about starting that assessment, starting exercises or getting your body toned or even getting out of that social media habit until you drive yourself crazy.  I think it’s okay to think or plan for the future but the issue with most of us is that we sit and dwell on it.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 9.01.24 PMTiredly thinking, makes it hard to identify what the problem is. Here is an example: In my early days of learning English, I was alway nervous about writing in public or on any public platform such as in class or even on facebook. I would plan on raising my hand up to write something on the whiteboard and every day I would just sit there and do nothing. It was the thought after thoughts of embarrassing myself with spelling mistakes on that whiteboard that was consuming all my energy. the thought of taking a chance was blurred with the negative thought that came with over thinking.

Overthinking is the worse habit that can prevent you from taking actions. Afterall overthinking consumes your energy, disables your ability to make decisions, and puts you in a loop of constantly thinking over and over again. In this situation, there is more likelihood for worry, anxiety and lack of inner peace. On the other hand, when you don’t overthink, you become more efficient, more peaceful and happier. One thing that I did when I realised that I am an “overthinker” or procrastinating about things in my life was to make a plan and started ticking the boxes. My advice to you will be for you to occupy yourself with productivity; whatever that means to you.

 

Comment if you can relate;

Lastly,

Stay connected!!!! and

Stay positive!!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

